BBC Proms 2018

On Sunday 15 July 2018 the BBC Young Musician Competition celebrated its 40th Year Anniversary with a star studded concert at the Royal Albert Hall, London. Nicola (BBC Young Musician Winner and Competition Ambassador)  joined the BBC Concert Orchestra and conductor Andrew Gourlay to perform Ravel’s Tzigane. Also taking to the stage were previous winners and finalists including ,

Jennifer Pike violin

Nicholas Daniel oboe

Ben Goldscheide horn

Alexander Bone saxophone

Jess Gillam saxophone

Alexandra Ridout trumpet

David Childs euphonium

Natalie Clein cello

Guy Johnston cello

Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello

Laura van der Heijden cello

Michael Collins clarinet

Emma Johnson clarinet

Colin Currie percussion

Owen Gunnell percussion

Adrian Spillett percussion

Sam Walton percussion

Martin James Bartlett piano

Freddy Kempf piano

Lara Melda piano

Lauren Zhang piano